Powder coating

• 1.4K Views
  • Last Post 04 February 2018
99 Strajght posted this 26 January 2018

Just read an article in the Handloader about powder coating bullets. Is it that easy? If it is I am going to try powder coating. Anybody found any problems with powder coated bullets?

Glenn

Attached Files

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
GP Idaho posted this 26 January 2018

Glenn: Love the stuff. And yes, it is easy. So easy in fact that it's pretty hard to mess it up if you follow a few simple rules. I've been coating for a couple of years and would be happy to help you get started. PM me with questions if you like. Gp

Attached Files

99 Strajght posted this 26 January 2018

Thank You. I can't wait to get the stuff together and start coating.

Attached Files

David Reiss posted this 28 January 2018

Glenn,

I read that article also and he sure make it sound easy. I have heard many accounts of it going well, but the few time I tried it was a mess at best. Please try and document your progress here on the forum, with some photos and if all goes well, I think a FS article would be great. 

David Reiss - NRA Life Member & PSC Range Member Retired Police Firearms Instructor/Armorer
-Services: Wars Fought, Uprisings Quelled, Bars Emptied, Revolutions Started, Tigers Tamed, Assassinations Plotted, Women Seduced, Governments Run, Gun Appraisals, Lost Treasure Found.
- Also deal in: Land, Banjos, Nails, Firearms, Manure, Fly Swatters, Used Cars, Whisky, Racing Forms, Rare Antiquities, Lead, Used Keyboard Keys, Good Dogs, Pith Helmets & Zulu Headdresses. .

Attached Files

358156hp posted this 28 January 2018